What are Christians Suppose to Do?

I am reblogging this post about Focusing on God’s Will for our Lives because we can often get off track with everything going on around us.  I have been praying lately to God asking him for guidance on what I need to do as a Christian right now.  I heard in my sleep, “What are you suppose to be doing?”  In my sleep I replied, Walk Justly, be meek, don’t sin, live godly or righteous.  I believe Jesus was letting me know that we as Christians have been taught what our responsibilities are and that we know what are job is.  Not only to live godly but to spread the news of Jesus Christ because his return is near.  Tell someone today that Jesus is Lord and that he will save anyone that calls upon his name in prayer.

Godly Witnesses For Christ

willofgod

So many distractions, so many things tie up our minds today but we should never stop trying to do the will of God.  To do the will of God, you must know what that is.  First in order to do the will of God, you must know what the Bible says.  John 7:17 says, “If any man will do his will, he shall know of the doctrine, whether it be of God, or whether I speak of myself.”  Then, you need to be a child of God.  It doesn’t do any good to try to live a good life if you are not a child of God. John 9:31 says, “Now we know that God heareth not sinners: but if any man be a worshipper of God, and doeth his will, him he heareth.”  If you want to receive salvation, go to this link.

Gods main purpose for your life is to be…

View original post 420 more words

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What are Christians Suppose to Do?

  1. Rob Barkman says:

    Hi Tracy,

    I appreciate you pointing out that both our actions and our words are important in showing Christ to others. Over the years, I have seen that my actions back up what I am saying about Christ.

    If I tell others about Christ and live according to my flesh, those I witness to can see I am a hypocrite and dismiss my message.
    But if I live a Godly life through Christ’s grace, and those I witness to can see a consistency in my life and will take my words much more seriously.

    Thanks for a great reminder of our need to do both. Lord bless!

  2. Tracy K says:

    So true! We can tell others how to live but if we don’t practice what we preach, we are hypocrites. Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

