Have You Left Jesus

If you haven’t studied the Bible like you use to. If you haven’t attended church regularly. If you haven’t prayed like you use to, than you are backsliding. Do you feel close to God?

Today I ran across this post, “Have You Left Jesus”. To some degree, yes. I haven’t read my Bible, prayed, worshipped like I should have. I’ve tried but felt like a dark cloud overshadowing me.

See over the last couple of years, I have been struggling with my Christian walk with the Lord. I have been dealing with grief and Depression. Some of it has been due to losing a close family member. I felt grieved, depressed, and oppressed. See Satan wants us depressed, oppressed, burdened, weighed down. He wants to keep a dark cloud over us so we won’t do God’s will. We must keep fighting. We must fight for our Christian walk. We are in a battle! With God, we can overcome and win the battle!

Put on the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places. Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness; And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God: – Ephesians 6:11-17.

Jesus said he would never leave us or forsake us ( Hebrews 13:5). Pray, pray often and let the Lord guide you in your life.

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment