Forgive/Focus on Self Improvement

This week has been full of trials in my life. It’s hard to explain but all I can say is that my heart has been broken. I’ve been let down by a beloved family member. I have thought long and hard, I want to forgive and focus on my own unrighteousness and not on someone else’s. What can I do to be a better person, a better Christian. In this post, I want to help others who are going through something similar. Let’s focus on improving our own life and heart.

  1. Focus on improving ourself and not how we’ve been wronged. Let the hurt go, forgive others and ourselves.
  2. Show love despite the circumstances. Don’t let hate or anger rise up in you.
  3. Let God fight the battle, lean on him. Don’t retaliate! Trust me it is hard not to strike back.
  4. Ask forgiveness, especially to improve a relationship. Be the bigger person. Even if you feel like you haven’t done anything wrong.
  5. Watch what we say. People get offended easy.
  6. Don’t blame others! Consider our own actions. Don’t let bitterness arise in you.
  7. Don’t let our prayers be hindered.
  8. Pray, ask God for help! Ask God to help you improve your life, to guide you in all things.
  9. Realize God is in control. Sit back and wait on the Lord. Quit trying to fix the problem. 
  10. God works in his timing not ours.
  11. Practice the fruits of the spirit! 

  1. Love
  2. Joy
  3. Peace
  4. Long-suffering
  5. Gentleness
  6. Faith
  7. Meekness
  8. Temperance…self control

Helpful scriptures: 1 Peter 3:8-18, Matthew 6:14, Psalms 28:7, Psalm 29:11, Psalm 31:23, 24, Psalm 18:2, 2 Chronicles 7:14, Psalm 27:14, James 1:12

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Forgive/Focus on Self Improvement

  1. Kristi says:

    Amen ❤ JESUS SAVES ❤

Leave a comment