Changes Are Not Always Good

As I sit here waiting for my food order at my favorite Chinese restaurant I ponder what life holds. I’ve reached my 50’s now and wander where time has gone. I look around and see all the young people, that are now adults, that I watched when they were kids. I see them having their own families and children and living productive lives.

Many people that had an impact on my life when I was growing up, including family members are now deceased. Several aunts and uncles, my brother in law, even people I went to school with are no longer with us. It saddens me but also gives me a different perspective on life.

Many changes are happening around me. Signs of the Lords return are happening.  Israeli Jews have found a red heifer that can be sacrificed in order to cleanse the new temple. Plans are underway for the rebuilding of the temple.  They believe the temple will usher in the return of the messiah. They don’t believe that Jesus was God’s son.

This temple is not a good thing to the world. It will be the beginning of the tribulation period when the antichrist begins his short reign on this earth. To the Christian people,  it will mean that Jesus Christ will gather his people together in Heaven to wait out the terrible tribulation period that will take place on this earth. 

Life is short! We should never take anything or anyone for granted. Now we must focus our attention on spreading the gospel while we still can. We don’t know what the future will bring on this earth.  We just have to trust in Jesus to carry us through what is coming. I believe he will help us, because we are his people!

We are waiting for the Lord to rapture the church out of this world. The rapture should take place very soon. All we have to do is look around. So many things happening in this world that are ungodly.

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment