Building on A Strong Foundation

rock2 - Copy

What kind of foundation are building on? Are you working to increase your wealth upon this earth? Are you striving to obtain a high degree in college or a higher status on your job, or are you building upon the foundation of Christ? Lets look to what the word of God says about building upon a strong foundation.

Matthew 7:21-27: Not every one that saith unto me, Lord, Lord, shall enter into the kingdom of heaven; but he that doeth the will of my Father which is in heaven. Many will say to me in that day, Lord, Lord, have we not prophesied in thy name? and in thy name have cast out devils? and in thy name done many wonderful works? And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity. Therefore whosoever heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them, I will liken him unto a wise man, which built his house upon a rock: And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell not: for it was founded upon a rock. And every one that heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them not, shall be likened unto a foolish man, which built his house upon the sand: And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell: and great was the fall of it.

Christ is the only foundation that you can build upon to get you to Heaven. 1 Corinthians 3:11 says, “For other foundation can no man lay than that is laid, which is Jesus Christ.” If you are trying to build wealth and riches upon this earth than you are building a foundation upon the sand. Start building your firm foundation upon the rock, which is Jesus Christ.

A man cannot work his way to Heaven. There is nothing we can do that would be good enough. Our righteousness is as filthy rags before the eyes of God. Giving to the poor, feeding the hungry are great things you can do but they will not get you to Heaven. You must first receive Jesus as your Lord and Savior and then you can build toward a strong foundation in Christ. You can receive riches in Heaven for the things you did on this earth such as giving to the poor but if you haven’t received Christ first, then you are not going to receive eternal life.

My hope is built on nothing less
My hope is built on nothing less
Than Jesus Christ, my righteousness;
I dare not trust the sweetest frame,
But wholly lean on Jesus’ name.
On Christ, the solid Rock, I stand;
All other ground is sinking sand,
All other ground is sinking sand.
When darkness veils His lovely face,
I rest on His unchanging grace;
In every high and stormy gale,
My anchor holds within the veil.
His oath, His covenant, His blood,
Support me in the whelming flood;
When all around my soul gives way,
He then is all my hope and stay.
When He shall come with trumpet sound,
Oh, may I then in Him be found;
In Him, my righteousness, alone,
Faultless to stand before the throne.

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Building on A Strong Foundation

Leave a comment