Jesus is Alive

jesus2

I serve a risen Savior not a dead god. Today many are misled into serving a dead man and are dying for the name of Islam.  My God died on the cross for me and arose the third day; and now sits on the right hand of the Father. Jesus was crucified on the cross, buried and arose the third day for our sins. He became our sacrifice when he went to the cross.  After three days he arose from the grave. This proves that Jesus was God’s son.  He was seen of over five hundred men after his death and burial.  His disciples saw him ascend up into Heaven and his angels told his disciples that he would come again.

If we believe in Christ, then we have a great high priest, that is passed into the Heavens which is Jesus the Son of God (Hebrews 4:14). “We have a high priest which cannot be touched with the feeling of our infirmities; but was in all points tempted like as we are, yet without sin” (Hebrews 4:15). For he is our mediator between us and God. 1 Timothy 2:5 says, “For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus.” Romans 6:23 says, For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord. But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us (Romans 5:8).

Jesus paid the penalty for our sin when he died in our place; so that whoever believes in him might have eternal life. John 3:16 says, “For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life.”  Jesus told his disciples that he must go to the Father but one day he will return to receive us unto himself.  John 14:3 says, “And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.”  You must receive Jesus as your Savior or you will not be able to go to Heaven.  If you don’t serve Christ then you are not serving the God above.  Any other religion is false and will lead you into a Devil’s hell.

If you are ready to accept Jesus as your Savior then all you have to do is go to him in prayer. Please pray: Lord Jesus, I humbly come before you to ask for your forgiveness for my sins.  I believe you came to this earth, died and arose the third day.  I believe you died for the sins of the world including mine.  I ask you to be my Savior and come into my heart.  Please accept me into your family and make me your son.  In Jesus name I pray. Amen

Related Scriptures:

  • Hebrews 7:26-27 For such an high priest became us, who is holy, harmless, undefiled, separate from sinners, and made higher than the heavens; Who needeth not daily, as those high priests, to offer up sacrifice, first for his own sins, and then for the people’s: for this he did once, when he offered up himself.
  • Hebrews 3:1 says, Wherefore, holy brethren, partakers of the heavenly calling, consider the Apostle and High Priest of our profession, Christ Jesus.
  • 1 Corinthians 15:6-After that, he was seen of above five hundred brethren at once; of whom the greater part remain unto this present, but some are fallen asleep.
  • John 20:31-But these are written, that ye might believe that Jesus is the Christ, the Son of God; and that believing ye might have life through his name.
  • Acts 1:11-Which also said, Ye men of Galilee, why stand ye gazing up into heaven? this same Jesus, which is taken up from you into heaven, shall so come in like manner as ye have seen him go into heaven.

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment