Call Ye Upon the Lord

callupon

Have you ever felt so emotionally drained where all you could do is call upon the Lord to help you?  Perhaps you work 60 hours a week and need a rest, or perhaps you have a loved one who is dying or very sick and you don’t know what to do.  Or perhaps you are living paycheck to paycheck and can’t find a way out of your financial troubles.  Let me tell you there is someone you can call upon.  He can help you with your struggles and he cares about you.

Recently I was working a very stressful job, working full time and then having to come home and continue the work from the day, up until bedtime.  No break, no time to rest other than the time I laid my head down.   Then after all of that, Satan threw dart after dart at me where I thought I was going to lose my mind.

Trust me it doesn’t feel good to be in turmoil.  Satan will do everything to keep your mind occupied on something other than God.  He will keep you worried, distressed, overcome with grief or stress, if you let him.  I say this because I know from my own struggles.  I know because it seems like when I wanted to do more for the Lord, the Devil stepped up his battle against me.  Then, I knew there would only be relief from the Lord, that I couldn’t find on my own.  It was Jesus who could calm the storm.  It was Jesus who could help me out of all my troubles.  Trust in Jesus, call upon him in your distress and he can save you.  He can give you peace, joy and relief.  After I called upon him, he helped me.  He provided me a way out, a new job.  And he can help you out of your struggles, but you must call upon him and he will help you.

Psalm 18:3- I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.

Psalm 18:6-In my distress I called upon the Lord, and cried unto my God: he heard my voice out of his temple, and my cry came before him, even into his ears.

Psalm 86:5-For thou, Lord, art good, and ready to forgive; and plenteous in mercy unto all them that call upon thee.
Psalm 116:17-I will offer to thee the sacrifice of thanksgiving, and will call upon the name of the Lord.

Isaiah 55:6-Seek ye the Lord while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near:

Romans 10:13-For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.

Romans 10:12-For there is no difference between the Jew and the Greek: for the same Lord over all is rich unto all that call upon him.

 

If you don’t know Jesus, then you really don’t know peace, you don’t know true love that only comes from above.  Seek the Lord while he can be found.  Call upon him while he is near.  He will save you and give you peace, love and joy that you have never experienced before.

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in rely on God, trials, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Call Ye Upon the Lord

  1. Kristi Ann says:

    Amen-Amein Sister in Christ Jesus-Yeshua Tracy!! God Bless you Tracy and Your Family members and Friends!!
    Love ❤ Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

Leave a Reply

