The Lord’s Word is Truth

truth

One thing I noticed is there is a lot of scripture related to the truth of Gods word and how it can sanctify, teach, be a shield and buckler; it is the very ground for which the Gospel stands. These scriptures of Gods word can lead us unto Salvation through Jesus Christ. John 14:6 – Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me. John 17:17-Sanctify them through thy truth: thy word is truth. Psalm 86:11-Teach me thy way, O Lord; I will walk in thy truth: unite my heart to fear thy name. John 8:32 -And ye shall know the truth, and the truth shall make you free. Psalm 119:142-Thy righteousness is an everlasting righteousness, and thy law is the truth. Psalm 119:30-35- I have chosen the way of truth: thy judgments have I laid before me. I have stuck unto thy testimonies: O Lord, put me not to shame. I will run the way of thy command-ments, when thou shalt enlarge my heart. Teach me, O Lord, the way of thy statutes; and I shall keep it unto the end. Give me understanding, and I shall keep thy law; yea, I shall observe it with my whole heart. Make me to go in the path of thy commandments; for therein do I delight. John 17:17-Sanctify them through thy truth: thy word is truth.

Psalms 91:4- He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth shall be thy shield and buckler. 2 Thessalonians 2:13- But we are bound to give thanks alway to God for you, brethren beloved of the Lord, because God hath from the beginning chosen you to salvation through sanctification of the Spirit and belief of the truth: 1 Timothy 2:3,4- For this is good and acceptable in the sight of God our Saviour; Who will have all men to be saved, and to come unto the knowledge of the truth. 1 Timothy 3:15-But if I tarry long, that thou mayest know how thou oughtest to behave thyself in the house of God, which is the church of the living God, the pillar and ground of the truth. Proverbs 23:23-Buy the truth, and sell it not; also wisdom, and instruction, and understanding.
Ephesians 1:12-14-That we should be to the praise of his glory, who first trusted in Christ.In whom ye also trusted, after that ye heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation: in whom also after that ye believed, ye were sealed with that holy Spirit of promise, Which is the earnest of our inheritance until the redemption of the purchased possession, unto the praise of his glory.

2 Corinthians 6:4-10-But in all things approving ourselves as the ministers of God, in much patience, in afflictions, in necessities, in distresses, In stripes, in imprisonments, in tumults, in labours, in watchings, in fastings; By pureness, by knowledge, by long suffering, by kindness, by the Holy Ghost, by love unfeigned, By the word of truth, by the power of God, by the armour of righteousness on the right hand and on the left, By honour and dishonour, by evil report and good report: as deceivers, and yet true; As unknown, and yet well known; as dying, and, behold, we live; as chastened, and not killed; As sorrowful, yet alway rejoicing; as poor, yet making many rich; as having nothing, and yet possessing all things.
About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Lord’s Word is Truth

  1. Kristi Ann says:

    Amen-Amein Sister in Christ Jesus-Yeshua Tracy!! God Bless you and your Family members and Friends!!

    Praise Jesus-Yeshua Christ for Today and Everyday, HE is KING of kings and LORD of lords, HE is the ALPHA and OMEGA!! Hallelujah and Maranatha!!

    May our ONE TRUE GOD THE FATHER who art in Heaven Above Bless all my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Families and Friends!!

    Love ❤ Always and Shalom ( Peace ) Everyone, YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

Leave a Reply

