A Present Help In Times of Trouble

protector

I recently seen a post on Facebook where lions rescued some men from being killed by Terrorist.  These men would not have had much hope without this miraculous rescue from lions; but I know that God is our help and protector in times of trouble and he can deliver us from any harm that comes our way.  Psalm 46:1 means a great deal to me.  It has given me hope when I was having a hard time.  “God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.  I know that God can take care of us no matter what comes against us.

Have you ever been in a situation that you thought that nothing could help you? A time when everything came against you, and you thought that no one could come to your aid. Let me tell you that I know of someone who can help you in your time of need. He can make your enemies to be at peace with you (Proverbs 16:7). He can deliver you from trouble if you would call upon his name (Psalm 91:15). He can heal you from whatever disease that you have and comfort you, when you are near death (Psalms 103:3 and Psalms 30:2). And he can help you when you are grieving (Psalms 147:3).

He is a God that can protect us from trouble and protect us from any evil that may come our way, if we would only trust in him. Psalm 91:9 says, Because thou hast made the Lord, which is my refuge, even the most High, thy habitation. Psalm 91:10 There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling. We can abide under the shadow of the Almighty by having faith in him (Psalm 91:1). He sends his angels to protect us from when we are harmed (Psalm 91:11).

No matter how big the problem is and no matter how long you have dealt with the problem, God can help you. If your heart is troubled and you don’t know where else to turn, Jesus can help you (Luke 4:18). He is a God of forgiveness and he can deliver you from sorrow. 2 Chronicles 7:14 says, If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land. 2 Samuel 22:2 says, And he said, The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer.

If you need Gods help, he is there for you. If you have enemies that come against you, he can make your enemies to be at peace with you. Proverbs 16:7 says, When a man’s ways please the Lord, he maketh even his enemies to be at peace with him. Psalm 18:3 says, I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.

Now is the time to call upon him and trust that he will deliver you and help you in your time of need. Psalm 55:16 says, As for me, I will call upon God; and the Lord shall save me. Psalm 86:7 says, In the day of my trouble I will call upon thee: for thou wilt answer me. Psalm 145:18 says, The Lord is nigh unto all them that call upon him, to all that call upon him in truth. Romans 10:13 says, For whosoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved.

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

