The Sweet Name of Jesus

namesofjesus

Jesus refers to himself by many names. His name is powerful.One day our Lord will descend from Heaven with a shout.  All will bow before our King. Let us praise his Holy name. Jesus our Lord. His name is wonderful, his name is wonderful, his name is wonderful, Jesus our Lord.
John 15:5- I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: John 14:6- Jesus saith into him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me. Romans 8:1- But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were sinners, Christ died for us. John 6:35- And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst. John 13:13- Ye call me Master and Lord: and ye say well; for so I am. John 10:11- I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep. John 10:9- I am the door: by me if any man enter in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture. John 11:25- Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life; he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live. Acts 2:38 – Then Peter said unto them, Repent, and be baptized every one of you in the name of Jesus Christ for the remission of sins, John 17:2,3- As thou hast given him power over all flesh, that he should give eternal life to as many as thou hast given him. And this is life eternal, that they might know thee the only true God, and Jesus Christ, whom thou hast sent. John 8:12- Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life. John 1:1- In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. Philippians 2:10-That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, of things in heaven, and things in earth, and things under the earth. Isaiah 9:6-For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.  Revelation 1:8- I am Alpha and Omega, the first and the last:

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Sweet Name of Jesus

  1. Kristi Ann says:

    Amen-Amein Sister in Christ Jesus-Yeshua Tracy!! GOD BLESS All my Sisters and Brothers in Christ Jesus-Yeshua and Your Families and Friends!!

    Love ❤ Always and Shalom ( Peace ), YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

Leave a Reply

