God Cares About the Heart of Man

hiddenheart

Sometimes when I am driving home from work, I listen to the Bible on CD in my car. First I usually talk to the Lord and see what he wants to show me in his word. As I was talking to the Lord I started to evaluate why he loved me. I thought to myself that I was not the same girl I once was. Over the years, I have put on a lot of weight, my hair is starting to grey, I now have dark circles under my eyes, etc… I thought the Lord deserves much better than to have a misfit like me in his family. He is the King of Kings and I have nothing to offer, at least by the worlds standards. That is when I thought of how he chose people on this earth that were not desirable people. At one point, Job was covered in boils. Lazarus was a beggar with sores that the dogs came to lick, but Jesus still loved him. Moses couldn’t communicate well with others, at least he thought he could’nt. David was young and referred as a ruddy youth. Jesus chose poor fishermen to be his disciples.

So as I thought about this, I thought that God couldn’t be looking at how great someone was, how rich they were, how beautiful, how wise in age they were, how popular they were with the crowds. God chose the Meek to inherit the earth (Matthew 5:5). See God doesn’t look at the outward appearance of man, but the Lord looks upon the heart (1 Samuel 16:7). But let it be the hidden man of the heart, in that which is not corruptible, even the ornament of a meek and quiet spirit, which is in the sight of God of great price (1 Peter 3:4).

God cares about the heart of man, not someone who appears perfect without.  Matthew 23:25-28 says: Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye make clean the outside of the cup and of the platter, but within they are full of extortion and excess. Thou blind Pharisee, cleanse first that which is within the cup and platter, that the outside of them may be clean also. Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye are like unto whited sepulchres, which indeed appear beautiful outward, but are within full of dead men’s bones, and of all uncleanness. Even so ye also outwardly appear righteous unto men, but within ye are full of hypocrisy and iniquity. In case you don’t fully understand what this means, lets look at Galatians 5:22-But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, Meekness, temperance:

Didn’t God destroy the earth by a flood because he looked upon man and saw:that the wickedness of man was great in the earth, and that every imagination of the thoughts of his heart was only evil continually Genesis 6:5).  Knowing this shouldn’t we focus more on having a pure heart, than working on our outward appearance.

Matthew 5:4-10-Blessed are they that mourn: for they shall be comforted. Blessed are the meek: for they shall inherit the earth. Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled. Blessed are the merciful: for they shall obtain mercy. Blessed are the pure in heart: for they shall see God. Blessed are the peacemakers: for they shall be called the children of God. Blessed are they which are persecuted for righteousness’ sake: for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to God Cares About the Heart of Man

Leave a Reply

