A Mighty God We Serve

218

So many things have happened lately that prove how great and mighty a God we serve. God has been working more mightily in these last days and trying to get people’s attention.  Sometimes thing happen that we don’t understand and we question, “Why?”  Let me tell you that God knows what is going on and he is in control of everything, even when the time looks grim.  I went through a terrible time in my life a year ago and I questioned, “Why?”  I still don’t fully understand why it happened to me.  I thought I was on the mountain top and nothing could bring me down.  That is when everything went against me.  Satan through dart after dart at me and it took me a long time to get back to where I was before with God.  Then recently I had the chance to talk to this lady at work.  I had ask that morning for God to open a door for me to talk to someone that day. Usually everything is so fast speed at work, that we barely have time to breathe.  God allowed this lady to work in my office that day, and another Christian lady was there too.  That is when I shared my testimony with her.  Bear in mind, that I don’t share it often because it is a time I usually don’t like to remember.  It is one of the worst times in my life, but I was compelled to share it.  After giving this lady my testimony, she confided in me that she was going through something similar and then I knew.  I knew without a doubt that God had set the stage for me to talk with her.  I did’t know why I was compelled to tell her my story.  But I did.  I went home feeling honored that God had allowed me to witness to someone that day and I felt like God had shared with me, Why I went through that terrible ordeal.

God allows his people some great opportunities to share the gospel with others.  Sometimes he takes us through trials so we can help others who will face the same trial.  See God was able to not only set the stage a year ago, but God provided a way for me to talk to this lady.  He provided a quiet time and even provided a Christian lady in the room where she could share the truth also.  You may think this is something minor but God speaks to us in so many different ways.  He might speak through others or just through our circumstances.

A terrible event happened in Gatlinburg, TN a few days ago.  A terrible fire swept through the beautiful Smokey Mountain National Park and burned many houses, buisnesses and trees. Bear, deer and other types of wild animals lost their homes. Many were devastated that this beautiful place was burned. Some people were killed when they couldn’t get away from the raging fires.  Tourist visit this place year round to enjoy the scenery and smell the frest air, including me.  Through this all, God allowed one page from a burned Bible to be left, where someone was able to find it.  It read from Joel Chapter 1:  Alas for the day! for the day of the Lord is at hand, and as a destruction from the Almighty shall it come.  The seed is rotten under their clods, the garners are laid desolate, the barns are broken down; for the corn is withered. How do the beasts groan! the herds of cattle are perplexed, because they have no pasture; yea, the flocks of sheep are made desolate. O Lord, to thee will I cry: for the fire hath devoured the pastures of the wilderness, and the flame hath burned all the trees of the field. The beasts of the field cry also unto thee: for the rivers of waters are dried up, and the fire hath devoured the pastures of the wilderness.

Some may say this page was left by chance.  I believe God is working mightily in these last days to say that he is coming soon.  That the day of the Lord is at hand and we better get our affairs in order.  Repent and turn from our sins and turn toward the living God.  If you don’t know the Lord Jesus, I ask you now to pray and ask him into your life, before it is too late.  He is our only hope in having eternal life.  He is the son of the most high and we must believe on him to enter Heaven.  He can cleanse you of all your sins. He died on a cross for the sins of the whole world.  John 3:16 says: For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten son, that whosover believes in him shall not perish but have everlasting life.  Here is other post that can teach you about who Jesus is.

https://godlywitnesses.wordpress.com/2014/12/04/jesus-our-high-priest-2/

https://godlywitnesses.wordpress.com/2013/09/03/saved-by-the-blood-of-jesus/

https://godlywitnesses.wordpress.com/2016/08/21/the-importance-of-the-blood/

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Mighty God We Serve

Leave a Reply

