The Meek Shall Inherit the Earth

Image result for inherit the world

Believe me or not, there is coming a day when the Lord will return to this earth. The Lord says: A new heart also will I give you, and a new spirit will I put within you: and I will take away the stony heart out of your flesh, and I will give you a heart of flesh.  And I will put my Spirit within you, and cause you to walk in my statues, and ye shall keep my judgements, and do them.  And ye shall dwell in the land that I gave to  your fathers; and ye shall be my people, and I will be your God (Ezekel 36:26-28).  Psalm 33:12-Blessed is the nation whose God is the Lord; and the people whom he hath chosen for his own inheritance. Psalm 37:11,18-But the meek shall inherit the earth; and shall delight themselves in the abundance of peace. The Lord knoweth the days of the upright: and their inheritance shall be for ever. Matthew 5:5 says:- Blessed are the meek: for they shall inherit the earth. Matthew 25:34- Then shall the King say unto them on his right hand, Come, ye blessed of my Father, inherit the kingdom prepared for you from the foundation of the world: Psalm 37:29- The righteous shall inherit the land, and dwell therein for ever. 1 Peter 1:3-5 says:- Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, which according to his abundant mercy hath begotten us again unto a lively hope by the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead, To an inheritance incorruptible, and undefiled, and that fadeth not away, reserved in heaven for you, Who are kept by the power of God through faith unto salvation ready to be revealed in the last time.

But the unbelieving will not inherit the earth.  Psalm 53:1 says: The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God. Corrupt are they, and have done abominable iniquity: there is none that doeth good.  Galatians 5:19-21 says: –Now the works of the flesh are manifest, which are these; Adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lasciviousness, Idolatry, witchcraft, hatred, variance, emulations, wrath, strife, seditions, heresies, Envyings, murders, drunkenness, revellings, and such like: of the which I tell you before, as I have also told you in time past, that they which do such things shall not inherit the kingdom of God.

Now is the time to repent of your sins and turn toward Jesus.  He can save you and give you a new life; he can give you a new heart. Ask his forgiveness while there is still time.

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Meek Shall Inherit the Earth

  1. Kristi Ann says:

    Amen-Amein Sister in Christ Jesus-Yeshua Tracy!! God Bless You and Your Family and Friends!!

    Love ❤ Always and Shalom, YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

Leave a Reply

