Setting an Example

work

It is so hard to remain calm and not retaliate against those that come against you.  Over the last week, Satan has come at me at full speed.  I have been having so much trouble at work.  The environment has been difficult to bear; my coworkers seem angry most of the time.  As I sat in my morning meeting today, I looked around and hear nothing but harsh words at each other.  One person having an attitude at other and another raising their voice, and me sitting in the corner trying not to be noticed.  Why?  Because I have already been in the midst of the group, people having the harsh tone toward me, over something that had nothing to do with me.  So, I learned to sit quiet in the corner to avoid the conflict.

I have wordered for the last few weeks why I was at this job.  The job itself seems like a perfect opportunity:  great pay, great hours, easy job.  But nothing is ever what it seems.  Many people always thinks that life would be easier somewhere else.  The grass is greener on the other side.  To me a job is best when you enjoy working with your coworkers.  I question what is going on.  I have come to the conclusion that Satan is trying to ruin my Christian testimony.  Believe it or not, people are watching you.  They are observing your Christian walk, looking for you to mess up.  They are waiting for you to do something that you shouldn’t or say something you shoudn’t.

It is hard to remain calm but I know I must.  I know I need to set the example.  People are observing me and waiting for me to mess up.  I will not be a great witness for the Lord Jesus Christ, if I retaliate or smart off or yell back.  I know I must bear my cross daily.  That means I must stay humble and remain calm in the storm.  No matter what someone says to me or whatever comes against me, I must set the example of Jesus Christ.  Because he is my Lord and I want to show others how great a God I serve.  I do not want to let Satans’ evil forces prevail.  I want to win this spiritual battle, and not let my flesh win out.

We are all in a spiritual battle. Ephesians 6:12 says:For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places. How can we help lead others to Christ if we do not show them Christ through our actions.  Set an good example; show people Jesus Christ. Titus 2:7,8 says: In all things shewing thyself a pattern of good works: in doctrine shewing uncorruptness, gravity, sincerity, Sound speech, that cannot be condemned; that he that is of the contrary part may be ashamed, having no evil thing to say of you.

Jesus set the example for us: 1 Peter 2:21,23 says: For even hereunto were ye called: because Christ also suffered for us, leaving us an example, that ye should follow his steps: Who did no sin, neither was guile found in his mouth: Who, when he was reviled, reviled not again; when he suffered, he threatened not; but committed himself to him that judgeth righteously:

 

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

