Who is Jesus to You?

Image result for who is jesus

Once Jesus asked his disciples, “Whom do men say that I the Son of man am?” And they said to him, Some say that thou art John the Baptist: some, Elias; and others, Jeremias, or one of the prophets. Then, he saith unto them, But whom say ye that I am? And Simon Peter answered and said, Thou art the Christ, the Son of the living God” (Matthew 16:13,16).

Jesus wanted to know more what his disciples thought of him and who they thought he was, more than what others thought. I ask you to ask yourself this same question.  Who is Jesus to you? Are you following Christ just because your family is?  Do you believe in Jesus because others do or because you think it is what someone expects you to do?

If you are following Christ just because your spouse or best friend is, then your faith is not where it needs to be.  You must believe on the Lord with all your heart and accept him into your life.  Just because your husband or mother believes in Jesus and will one day go to Heaven, doesn’t mean you will.  You must believe in Jesus Christ no matter what happens; no matter how much you are persecuted.  Because one day being a Christian will not be so acceptible as it is today.  One day many will hate you just for believing in Jesus.  Will your faith stand the test of time.  Is your faith founded upon the rock of Jesus Christ?

I watched the movie, ‘Gods not dead’ Part 2. It was about a teacher who got in trouble for answering a question about Jesus and sharing her faith.  It was based on true life situations about how others were persecuted for sharing their faith in Christ.  Don’t think that this will never happen to you, because it could.  Some have been sued over their faith.  Some have lost businesses and their jobs for standing for Jesus and for their faith in him.

What did Jesus say about himself?

Mark 14:61,62- Again the high priest asked him, and said unto him, Art thou the Christ, the Son of the Blessed? And Jesus said, I am: and ye shall see the Son of man sitting on the right hand of power, and coming in the clouds of heaven.

John 6:35-And Jesus said unto them, I am the bread of life: he that cometh to me shall never hunger; and he that believeth on me shall never thirst.
John 8:12-Then spake Jesus again unto them, saying, I am the light of the world: he that followeth me shall not walk in darkness, but shall have the light of life.
John 10:9-I am the door: by me if any man enter in, he shall be saved, and shall go in and out, and find pasture.
John 10:11-I am the good shepherd: the good shepherd giveth his life for the sheep.
John 11:25-Jesus said unto her, I am the resurrection, and the life: he that believeth in me, though he were dead, yet shall he live:
John 14:6-Jesus saith unto him, I am the way, the truth, and the life: no man cometh unto the Father, but by me.
John 15:5-I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

See related post: https://poetrybydeborahann.wordpress.com/2016/08/27/who-the-lord-is-to-me-2/

 

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Who is Jesus to You?

  1. Kristi Ann says:

    Jesus ( Yeshua ) Christ is my LORD / KING / MESSIAH / SAVIOUR / FATHER!!

    Love Always and Shalom ( Peace )!! YSIC \o/

    Kristi Ann

Leave a Reply

