Let Thy Will be Done

godswill

Sometimes we pray for things that are not in our best interest.   We often question the Lord, “Why?”  We think the Lord doesn’t love us because he will not answer our prayer.  We need to pray, “Let thy will be done Oh Lord, not mine.”  God answers our prayers but it is not always the way we want him too.

God wants us to come to him for help with anything. We can pray when we are trying to make the right decisions about life, a new job, whether to buy a car, etc… Pray and ask God for his guidance. Don’t expect every answer to be what you want. Sometimes we might get an answer that we don’t like. Sometimes he chooses not to answer our request. He knows our heart and his unanswered prayer is really the answer. He doesn’t want to give us things that can harm us. He sees the future ahead. He knows when we shouldn’t do something.

I thank God for unanswered prayers.  I thank God that he kept me from making some huge mistakes in my life, that would have made me miserable, not happy.  At the time, I thought that something I prayed for would make me happy, but now I see it wouldn’t have.  I have learned over the years that God has always been there for me and had my back.  He has taken care of me in so many different ways.  Not only my health but my finances, my love interest and my career choices.

Learn to trust the Lord to take care of you.  Wait on the Lord, and he can renew something better in you, that you could never have dreamed of. At first we may feel heartbroken that things haven’t worked out like we wanted them to. But Psalm 27:14 says: Wait on the Lord: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the Lord.

Matthew 6:9-13- After this manner therefore pray ye: Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name. Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done in earth, as it is in heaven. Give us this day our daily bread. And forgive us our debts, as we forgive our debtors. And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil: For thine is the kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever. Amen.

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

