The Promise Land is Just in Sight

Last Sunday I awoke with the song, ‘Canaanland is Just in Sight’ on my mind. So I got up to study for my Sunday School lesson and that is when I decided to teach about how the Israelites when they were led from Egypt by Moses toward Canaan.  God prepared them a land of milk and honey, which he called The promise land.  He prepared the land for them. All but a couple never made it because of their rebellion and complaining.  They were so close but instead wondered around the wilderness for forty years; never able to see it.  There were two that made it over, because of their faith and trust in God. God told Moses to choose a man from every tribe to go and search the land out.  All but Caleb came back with an evil report. They were afraid to go in and possess the land.  See they didn’t trust in God to deliver them.

Today I look at how the story applies to us.  I believe we are closer to reaching the Promise Land (Heaven) than ever before.  I believe the Lord is waiting to deliver us and carry his people home to be with him. But, he is only going to gather those that trust in him.  He can deliver anyone that puts their trust in him. The promise land is just in sight!  It is flowing with milk and honey and it preserved for us.  John 14:2,3 says, “In my Father’s house are many mansions: if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.  And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again, and receive you unto myself; that where I am, there ye may be also.”    Are we going reach out and claim it?

Song: Moses led God’s children forty years he led them,
Through the cold and through the night;
Tho they said, “Let’s turn back”, Moses said, “Keep goin’,
Canaanland is just in sight.”

And there will be no sorrow there in that tomorrow,
We will be there by and by;
Milk and honey flowing there is where I’m going,
Canaanland is just in sight.

Now though we walk thru valleys, ‘Tho we climb high mountains,
We can not give up the fight;
We must be like Moses, we must keep on going;
Canaanland is just in sight.

And there will be no sorrow there in that tomorrow,
We will be there by and by;
Milk and honey flowing there is where I’m going,
Canaanland is just in sight.

And Canaanland is just in sight!

 

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

