Can One Person Make a Difference

differencejesus111

Last night I was looking on Instagram and noticed all the beautiful pictures that Korie Robertson from Duck Dynasty was posting and thought to myself, Boy can she make a difference in this world.  She has popularity and she is a well known Christian lady, not to mention she has plenty of money.  No money isn’t everything but it sure helps you when you want to get a business going or advertise something, etc…..  Anyway, I thought to myself, Who am I?  I don’t have popularity, money, fame and don’t have many friends in the world.  So how am I going to make a difference.  No, I am not talking about becoming famous to make a lot of money or establish a well known business. I’m talking about spreading the gospel of Jesus Christ to this world.  How could I make a difference in someones life.

Funny thing is before I looked at her pictures of her family I read about a woman in the Bible that anointed Jesus feet and head with some ointment. Jesus said that what she did would be remembered as a memorial to her.  Wow!  I really truly didn’t know what the Lord was trying to show me at first.  I thought maybe he was talking about giving to the poor or someone in need. Yes that was my thought.  Then I seen Corie’s pictures and went to bed.  Tonight I went to church and heard a sermon on you guessed it.  The very scripture I had pondered over.  It wasn’t about giving to the poor but about how one lady was going to be remembered for what she done.  She made a difference in Jesus life and all the people who has ever read that group of scripture.  Then the preacher went on to talk about how one person can make a difference.  We can make a difference in the people’s lives that we are around.  Corie Roberson may never meet the people I run across.  Yes they probably know her name but she can’t get down to a personal level with them.

I hope you understand how one person can make a difference. It can be a good and positive difference or a negative one. Let me tell you a story about a man that was disowned by his own mother for believing in Jesus Christ.  William J Murray is a Baptist minister that decided that he would not follow the footsteps of his mother, for she was an atheist.  He went on to do things for Christ; currently serving as the chairman of the Religious Freedom Coalition, a non-profit organization in Washington DC, active on issues related to aiding Christians in Islamic and Communist countries. His mother fought hard against religious freedom; She went as far as to stop prayers in schools.  If you don’t know his mother, her name will ring a bell.Madalyn Murray O’Hair was an atheist activist; a founder of the American Atheists,  a non profit organization that fights for the civil liberties of atheists and advocates for the complete separation of church and state.

Jesus is our great example.  He made a huge example and impact on many people in the world.  He had such a positive influence on the people he was around and still is.  Of course he is the son of God, but he had to walk alone when he went to the cross, only the Heavenly Father was with him.  His disciples and his loved ones couldn’t help him.  He had compassion, love, healed many, fed the multitude, walked on water, calmed the storm.  Now Jesus stands on the right hand of the father and he will come again and call his children home to be with him for eternity in Heaven.

Related Scriptures:

Isaiah 53:3-He is despised and rejected of men; a man of sorrows, and acquainted with grief: and we hid as it were our faces from him; he was despised, and we esteemed him not.

Hebrews 13:5-Let your conversation be without covetousness; and be content with such things as ye have: for he hath said, I will never leave thee, nor forsake thee.

Luke 10:33-34-But a certain Samaritan, as he journeyed, came where he was: and when he saw him, he had compassion on him, And went to him, and bound up his wounds, pouring in oil and wine, and set him on his own beast, and brought him to an inn, and took care of him.

Matthew 26:7-13-There came unto him a woman having an alabaster box of very precious ointment, and poured it on his head, as he sat at meat. But when his disciples saw it, they had indignation, saying, To what purpose is this waste? For this ointment might have been sold for much, and given to the poor. When Jesus understood it, he said unto them, Why trouble ye the woman? for she hath wrought a good work upon me. For ye have the poor always with you; but me ye have not always. For in that she hath poured this ointment on my body, she did it for my burial. Verily I say unto you, Wheresoever this gospel shall be preached in the whole world, there shall also this, that this woman hath done, be told for a memorial of her.

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

