Life is Like a Vapor

Image result for car wreck on bridge

This weekend we went out of town to Tennessee to see the Fish Aquarium.  On our way my husband was driving on the Interstate and we went around a curve, on a bridge.  Suddenly without any notice, the lane we were in came to a quick end, and in front of us was a thick concrete divider.  We had a car on our right side that didn’t seem to want to allow us over.  We were going about 60 miles an hour.  My husband tried to slow the vehicle down but the end came to us quickly.  I thought, We are going to die.  See I didn’t have only seconds to think.  I didn’t have time to pray.  My life could have suddenly came to an end without notice.  Without really knowing what happened, my husband veered over to the next lane and we were out of danger.  I don’t know how!  No wreck, just a thought!  How!  The car beside us, somehow, seen we were in trouble and slowed down quickly, to allow us over.

I remember that morning we all got in the car, and we were headed down the road when we said an open prayer.  We asked the Lord to protect us today when we were driving, and let us arrive safely at our destination.  I know that it was the Lord that helped us that day.  I still think about what would have happened if we would have hit that dead end, going 60 miles an hour.  We would have died without being able to say goodbye to our loved ones.  We wouldn’t have been able to ask God for forgiveness.  We wouldn’t have been able to make our final arrangements.

The reason I tell you this is that Life is a vapor.  It comes and it can end quickly, sometimes without notice.  We must rely on Jesus to carry us through this life and protect us from harm.  The only hope we have in this life is Jesus.  He can guide you on the right path, he can protect you from harm, and he can carry you safely home to Heaven.  I urge you to make your arrangements now with God.  Ask your forgiveness now!  Repent and turn from any unrighteousness.  He will forgive you of your sin and cleanse you from all unrighteousness.

1 John 1:9 says, “If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.”

James 4:14 says, “Whereas ye know not what shall be on the morrow. For what is your life? It is even a vapour, that appeareth for a little time, and then vanisheth away.”

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

