Should we Welcome Refugees

syrians

I have had mixed feeling about the Syrian Crises and allowing refugees into our nation.  I care deeply for those that are struggling but I wanted to know what God wants us to do.  So I as I read Joshua 23 this morning I see what God says about securing our borders. Joshua 23:7 says, “That ye come not among these nations, these that remain among you; neither make mention of the name of their gods, nor cause to swear by them, neither serve them, nor bow yourselves unto them.” Verse 13 talks about how they will be “snares and traps unto you, and scourges in your sides, and thorns in your eyes.” Why would they be snares unto us?  This answer is because they do not serve our God? They serve other gods and will bring in their ideology into our country.

The other day I read a post from one mans blog about how we are to show love and compassion to them, and he of course tried to say we weren’t showing love if we didn’t welcome them.  He of course quoted a lot of New Testament verses but nothing from the Old Testament.  To me the Old Testament is just as important.  It is Gods Holy word and we should read the whole council of God not just parts they we think fit our ideals.  I have prayed about it because I wanted to know what God wanted me to see about it.  That should be the main thing, to seek Gods wisdom and not our own.

Have you ever heard, A little leaven will leaven the whole lump?  To give you an illustration of this, one might have a container of beautiful apples that were freshly picked.  If the patch has one rotten apple that is able to stay in the container with the other beautiful apples, they all will quickly rot.  Galatians 5:9 says, “A little leaven leaveneth the whole lump.”  God wants us to be careful who and what we are around.  If we are around coworkers who curse all day, odds are that either we will begin to curse or it will be drilled into our thoughts, where we hear those words over and over.  I know if I watch something on television, I go to bed thinking on the show I watched.

So to bring in people from another country that have other gods and worship idols is to bring in pollution that one day will affect our children.  It might not happen all at once, but it will eventually.  You can count on it.  They will go to school with kids that pray to their false gods and they may even question them. Then they will hear all about it.  I know some states are already incorporating these things in our school textbooks.  They are making our children learn about Allah and Islam.  They will hire teachers who are Muslim that will teach our kids their beliefs.  This has already happened, in case you haven’t heard.

Love and compassion are important for all mankind, that is why we must  pray for our nations to come to know God.  We should not welcome in their ideologies into our nation with open arms.  I know I care about people coming to know Christ.  Confusion will come into our nation because some will not know the truth; some do not seek after the truth.

James 3:16 says, “For where envying and strife is, there is confusion and every evil work.”  This topic alone has brought in confusion, because many are divided on their views.  I urge you to seek God and his council and not look to mans views.  I don’t care how famous that man is, God should be the Lord of your life.  Recently I read this: At least one assailant in the Nov. 13 Paris terrorist attack, in which 130 people were killed, is suspected of entering France posed as a migrant.
Some are trying to say Islam is a peaceful religion.  It doesn’t matter!  They do not worship the God of gods.  They worship a false god and that is what is important.  My God says in Exodus 20:3,5, “Thou shalt have no other gods before me. Thou shalt not bow down thself to them, nor serve them: for I the Lord thy God am a jealous God, visiting the iniquity of the fathers upon the children unto the third and fourth generation of them that hate me.”
About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Should we Welcome Refugees

  1. Pingback: Should we Welcome Refugees | Religion | Scoop.it

Leave a Reply

