Overwhelming Love of Jesus

love5Recently I saw a video on Facebook where a duck was feeding fish by giving him food that was given to him.  I thought that it was kind of the duck to give his food, but did he realize that he was being good to the fish.  Then I thought how animals can show kindness in so many ways.  One time I was sad and my cat sensed me being sad; she came and jumped in my arms and tried to kiss me.  I thought about how God made these animals. I’m sure that he instilled a love within them, such as when a mother cat feeds her babies and cleans them when they’re dirty.

Then I thought, Was kindness similar to love?  So I looked up love in the Bible and found 1 Corinthians 13:4, it says: Charity suffereth long, and is kind….  To me this speaks volumes of what love is.  Love is showing kindness to others no matter what happens; no matter how much you suffer, no matter how much someone else might not show love to you.

Then I think of the sacrifice of Jesus on the cross.  He showed us an unconditional love, an overwhelming love.  Jesus love for mankind kept him on the cross.  He endured great suffering mocking, scourging, crucifixion because he cared for the soul of mankind.  When the soldiers came to get Jesus to try him, Jesus said that he could have called twelve legions of angels to protect him.  Matthew 26:53 says, “Thinkest thou that I cannot now pray to my Father, and he shall presently give me more than twelve legions of angels?

If you don’t know the love of Jesus, I urge you to accept Jesus as Lord of your life and he will give you that love, because you become one of his children.  For God so loved the world that he gave his only begotten son, that whosoever believeth in him shall not perish, but have everlasting life (John 3:16).

Other scripture:

Matthew 27:26- Then released he Barabbas unto them: and when he had scourged Jesus, he delivered him to be crucified.  Then the soldiers of the governor took Jesus into the common hall, and gathered unto him the whole band of soldiers.  And they stripped him, and put on him a scarlet robe.   And when they had platted a crown of thorns, they put it upon his head, and a reed in his right hand: and they bowed the knee before him, and mocked him, saying, Hail, King of the Jews!  And they spit upon him, and took the reed, and smote him on the head.  And after that they had mocked him, they took the robe off from him, and put his own raiment on him, and led him away to crucify him.  And as they came out, they found a man of Cyrene, Simon by name: him they compelled to bear his cross.  And when they were come unto a place called Golgotha, that is to say, a place of a skull,  They gave him vinegar to drink mingled with gall: and when he had tasted thereof, he would not drink.  And they crucified him, and parted his garments, casting lots: that it might be fulfilled which was spoken by the prophet, They parted my garments among them, and upon my vesture did they cast lots.  And sitting down they watched him there;  And set up over his head his accusation written, This Is Jesus The King Of The Jews.  Then were there two thieves crucified with him, one on the right hand, and another on the left.  And they that passed by reviled him, wagging their heads,  And saying, Thou that destroyest the temple, and buildest it in three days, save thyself. If thou be the Son of God, come down from the cross.  Likewise also the chief priests mocking him, with the scribes and elders, said,  He saved others; himself he cannot save. If he be the King of Israel, let him now come down from the cross, and we will believe him.  He trusted in God; let him deliver him now, if he will have him: for he said, I am the Son of God.

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Overwhelming Love of Jesus

  1. Pingback: Overwhelming Love of Jesus | Godly Witnesses Fo...

  2. Pingback: Overwhelming Love of Jesus | Christians Anonymous

Leave a Reply

