A New Creature in Christ

Image result for strength

Sometimes we might go through things in this life that we do not understand.  We might have to go through a trial in our lives that is difficult to endure. We question why and sometimes we might not know the answer for a while, but I know that everything that God allows in our lives is for a reason.  God is creating in you a new creature; formed into his image.  2 Corinthians 5:7 says, “Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.”

No matter what you are going through in your life, the Lord knows all; he sees all.  He is showing us through these trials that we must rely heavily on him for our strength.   For if we are a child of God, persecutions will come.  Jesus didn’t say might come, but will.  Some have already been arrested, imprisoned, lost their businesses and even their lives for the sake of the gospel of Jesus Christ.  2 Corinthians 4 tells us that all things that we go through will be for our own profit, because God is molding us into the image of his son.

David wrote about things he had to go through in his life; you can read about his trials in Psalms.  Psalm 18:2 says, “The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.”  He had to fight many battles in his life but he relied on the Lord to help him overcome them.  “For thou hast girded me with strength unto the battle: thou hast subdued under me those that rose up against me” (18:39).

We might not have to fight a physical battle of the flesh but a spiritual battle against those that are despisers of the Christian faith.  Many will hate you because you go to church or tell others about Jesus or simply stand for Christ.  There will be those that will accuse you falsely, saying all manner of evil against you, but Jesus said to rejoice, for your reward will be great.  Matthew 5:11,12 says, “ Blessed are ye, when men shall revile you, and persecute you, and shall say all manner of evil against you falsely, for my sake.  Rejoice, and be exceeding glad: for great is your reward in heaven: for so persecuted they the prophets which were before you.”

Stand strong and allow God to mold you into a new creature in Christ; into the image of his son.  Romans 8:29 says, “For whom he did foreknow, he also did predestinate to be conformed to the image of his Son, that he might be the firstborn among many brethren.”

Related Scriptures:

2 Corinthians 12:9- And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me.

1 Peter 5:10-But the God of all grace, who hath called us unto his eternal glory by Christ Jesus, after that ye have suffered a while, make you perfect, stablish, strengthen, settle you.

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A New Creature in Christ

  1. Pingback: A New Creature in Christ | Publishing and Books...

  2. Tony McGurk says:

    At church yesterday Romans 8:28 was mentioned which helped me to realise that regardless of what we go through, what I am going through at the moment, even if we can’t see anything positive in our situation, God can use it in some way to our benefit. To strengthen us spiritually, to build Christian character, to build endurance in us. No matter what it is God can use it to work for good in us. In my situation at the moment Jesus is helping me to learn to rely on Him as it’s a matter that I have no control over.

  3. Pingback: A New Creature in Christ | Christians Anonymous

  4. Tracy K says:

    Thanks Tony for your comment. I wrote this post early before church this morning. See I had prayed that God would talk to me and tell me what I needed to know. See I had been going through a lot as well. Then after writing this post, I went on to church. The preacher preached a very similar message using the same scriptures. Then, He preached how the lame man sat at the Pool of Bethesda and wanted to be healed. Jesus asked, “Will thou be made whole?” (John 5:6). He went on to talk about how Jesus can make us whole from any diseases, troubles than hinder us and so on. My point is I believe the trials that I have been going through have taught me to rely on the Lord and he can handle any situation that comes against me. Tony, keep on keeping on and you will be blessed.

    • Tony McGurk says:

      So true Tracy. I recently left the JWs after 20 years & I am learning so much now about relying on Jesus rather than just following the rules & regulations of a man made religion. I have felt closer to God in the past 2 months than I had for the past 20 years.

Leave a Reply

