Refining Us into His Image

firetest

Satan didn’t want me to release this post and tried to work against me publishing it so trust me, it needs to be said.  Please carefully read the following post!

I will be completely honest with you for I feel that you need to know this.  Over the past few months I have gone through an emotional roller coaster.  I thought I was at the top of the mountain and there was nothing that could bring me down.  I thought I was the closest to God that I could get and I wasn’t going to let anything get in the way.  That is when I was brought to my lowest; a time that I do not ever want to relive.  A time that I was emotionally broken into; let me explain.  I thought that nothing would ever get in the way of my Christian walk; I thought I had the faith of a mustard seed.  Today I still do not fully understand the trial that I went through but I know it was for a reason.  It was for me to be molded into God’s image; and in order for that to be accomplished I had to learn to overcome trials, temptations and deception of the Devil.

Satan came at me at full force invading my thoughts, dreams and even giving me visions.  His deception was so strong that I thought my dreams and visions were all from the Lord.  Remember, I thought I was at my highest with God.  I thought nothing could creep in between my walk with the Lord.  The closer I drew to the Lord, the more Satan tried to snare me.  Deep down I was tormented beyond belief.  His deception was so strong and I thought Satan was trying to invade my blessings from God, and he was, but it was not quite like it seemed.  The more I prayed and sought the Lord, the more Satan threw dart after dart at me.  I was conflicted in my Christian walk.  I wanted to serve the Lord with all of my heart and soul, but was deceived by the very one that I tried my hardest to stay away from.

Month after month, I sought the Lord for answers.  I attended church on a regular basis, which wasn’t different from before, but I strove to seek the Lord harder.  I prayed more and more, reading my Bible more and more, and wondered why I wasn’t receiving the answers that I needed.  The church I went to taught the truth but deep down there was something missing.  After some services I would go home crying because I became more and more afflicted.  One time I thought the Lord was telling me to do this, and another time I thought the Lord was telling me to do the opposite.  I know that Satan was the one fighting hard against me.  I didn’t know what to do or what to believe, so I sought the Lord throughout the day.  I was in so much turmoil that I thought that I would never find the truth.  I cried daily for answers. The very people that I thought were my friends mocked me and went against me on some many different levels, instead of trying to help me.

One day I came down with Pneumonia and became very sick.  I couldn’t breathe and couldn’t understand why I was so sick.  The Lord was trying to get my attention, but I felt so conflicted that I didn’t know what to do.  At night I would get down on my knees and begged the Lord to show me the correct path to take.  Finally I heard a scripture and I went to seek it out.  As I read it, It was talking about going before the church and getting anointed with oil.  So the next Sunday morning I went before the church and was anointed by oil.  A few days later the Pneumonia that I had for over two months, suddenly went away.

I knew God heard my prayer for healing but still didn’t fully understand what was going on with my dreams and feeling tormented.  So I continued asking the Lord for guidance and I believe he was guiding me the whole time, but I wasn’t able to hear him clearly because Satan was working his deception in my mind. So after another month or so, I started to see through the lies of the Devil.  My eyes began to open and I began to see more clearly.  1 Corinthians 13:12 says, “For now we see through a glass, darkly; but then face to face: now I know in part; but then shall I know even as also I am known.”

It took me to go through that refining period in my life to see more clearly the snares the Devil lays out.  1 Peter 1:7 says, “ That the trial of your faith, being much more precious than of gold that perisheth, though it be tried with fire, might be found unto praise and honour and glory at the appearing of Jesus Christ.”  Trials and temptations don’t come to me only, but to the whole world.  People are blinded from the truth and it is up to the Christian believer to help those that are blinded by the deception.  If we do not tell the truth of Jesus Christ, than Satan’s snare will continue to take hold in someone’s life and continue more and more.

Don’t ever think you are above temptation or Satan’s snare, because that is when he will work his illusion and you can become entangled.  It is when you are at your highest point or closest to God, that Satan creeps in to break that fellowship with the believer.  James 1:3,4 says, “ Knowing this, that the trying of your faith worketh patience.  But let patience have her perfect work, that ye may be perfect and entire, wanting nothing.”  Zechariah 13:9 says, “And I will bring the third part through the fire, and will refine them as silver is refined, and will try them as gold is tried: they shall call on my name, and I will hear them: I will say, It is my people: and they shall say, The Lord is my God.”

We need to keep our eyes on the Lord Jesus at all times and don’t let Satan snare you and overcome you, because he will if you allow it.  Keep seeking the Lord continually in your life especially in these last days.  Jesus is our only answer.  That is what I held to despite everything that came against me.  I knew that my only hope was in Jesus Christ.  It wasn’t works that I had done but through the grace of the Lord.  His mercy is everlasting; and he will forgive any sin that you have ever done, but you must repent from your sins.  You must believe on Jesus and ask for his forgiveness.   He is standing there with his arms outstretched, waiting for you to come back to him.  Don’t delay!

One more thing I want to say is if you notice a brother or sister in Christ being deceived, I urge you to help them in any way you can.  Be there for them and don’t talk about them, because God could be working something out in there lives.  Satan hasn’t let up trying to hurt me, but I know that my happiness is with the Lord.  No matter what Satan tries to hurl at me, the Lord will pick me up, and help me to overcome.  He said he will never leave me or forsake me.  Pray for others, especially if you have a brother or sister that needs some encouragement or doesn’t believe in the Lord Jesus.  Trust me prayer works!

Related Scriptures: Micah 7:7,8- Therefore I will look unto the Lord; I will wait for the God of my salvation: my God will hear me.  Rejoice not against me, O mine enemy: when I fall, I shall arise; when I sit in darkness, the Lord shall be a light unto me.

1 John 4:4- Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them: because greater is he that is in you, than he that is in the world.

2 Thessalonians 1:4,5- So that we ourselves glory in you in the churches of God for your patience and faith in all your persecutions and tribulations that ye endure:  Which is a manifest token of the righteous judgment of God, that ye may be counted worthy of the kingdom of God, for which ye also suffer.

Malachi 3:3- And he shall sit as a refiner and purifier of silver: and he shall purify the sons of Levi, and purge them as gold and silver, that they may offer unto the Lordan offering in righteousness.

Ephesians 6:13-18 – Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness; And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God: Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in faith, God, Jesus Christ, Lord, love, overcoming, patience, persecutions, refining, temptations, testing, trials, trust and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Refining Us into His Image

  1. Pingback: Refining Us into His Image | Publishing and Boo...

  2. Susan Allen says:

    I really loved this testimony. You are a very impressive writer. You explained Satan’s wiles perfectly. I know exactly what you are talking about. God has been refining me also–all through my life–He has removed layers and layers of guilt, shame, etc. off of me that Satan put on me. Praise God. Thank you for your testimony. We are not alone!

    • Tracy K says:

      I really appreciate your comment. It is not easy spilling your inner secrets but if it will help someone else, I am for it.
      Thanks,
      Tracy

  3. Pingback: Open the Eyes of Those Blinded by Satan | Godly Witnesses For Christ

  4. Ufuomaee says:

    Hi Tracy,

    Thanks for sharing this with us. However, I don’t feel I completely understand the message you are communicating. You didn’t reveal in which ways you were misled by Satan, except that you felt he had hijacked your dreams and given you false visions, when you were expecting God to reveal things to you. What were these dreams, and what did they lead you to do, which were clearly of Satan?

    I hope you don’t mind me asking, because I want to understand how you concluded that they were of Satan. Was it the lack of peace? The anxiety? A lack of clarity? Or were they really horrifying hellish dreams – like nightmares?

    I’m asking because someone reading this might take it to mean that we expose ourselves to danger of being possessed by the devil or tricked by the devil, when we seek to draw closer to God by listening to Him. I know that if we are insincere or filled with pride, we can be tricked in that we think we are closer to God than we really are, and we are listening only to our mind and vain thoughts, and attributing those things to Christ. But I know that God has given the assurance that if we abide in Him, none can pluck us from His hands… And He said that His sheep know His voice and won’t follow a stranger…so we should be able to discern His voice.

    I don’t know what your experience was like, but maybe it would help to be more specific, so that people don’t leave your blog afraid that they will be deceived by the devil. God hasn’t given us a spirit of fear, but of power, love and a sound mind.

    Also, I would like to know how you were able to come out of it, and begin to discern God’s direction and His voice leading you. What has changed practically in the way you communicate with God?

    Thanks for your time, and honest sharing. I pray for more of God’s grace and wisdom for your ministry.

    Love in Christ, Ufuoma.

  5. Tracy K says:

    Thanks for commenting. A lot of the questions you are asking are revealed in this testimony; please reread it. First of all, this was a very traumatic time for me and that is why I didn’t fully disclose everything that happened. I talked about how I felt as if I was as close to God as I could get. That is when I fell. A person in Christ can fall. First look at 2 Peter 3:17 says: Ye therefore, beloved, seeing ye know these things before, beware lest ye also, being led away with the error of the wicked, fall from your own stedfastness. First of all, it started out that I watched a video from a person who claimed they had died and seen Jesus. My curious but fleshly nature started to seek into those things. I began looking for and watching more and more things of this nature. 1 Timothy 4:1 says: Now the Spirit speaketh expressly, that in the latter times some shall depart from the faith, giving heed to seducing spirits, and doctrines of devils;
    Next, I started listening to people who claim they were prophets of God. I was curious. That is when I believe I began this trying of my faith. I can not tell you everything I heard and seen for you will not believe me but I had believed that God was using me for his work, as a prophet. I received end time dreams and visions just as those on Youtube claim they do. That is when I watched theirs and began sharing mine to others. That was when my peace left me. God had separated himself from me and it is not something you will ever want to feel. I was tormented by evil. I will not share exactly what happened. I knew in my spirit something was wrong but thought that Satan was trying to stop me from doing Gods service. A war was going on with my spirit. I prayed several times a day for answers, every day. The more I tried to see the truth, the more Satan blinded me.
    How did I come out from it? Continual prayer and reading my Bible. I asked the Lord to show me if what I was doing was his work or not. He tried to show me several times through his preaching. I thought the preacher wasn’t speaking from God. I thought he didn’t understand what gift God gave me. I rebelled. He almost ended my life. That is what happens when a Christian turns from God. I believe he gives us space to repent or he takes us home. I had Pneumonia for two months- couldn’t breathe. Nothing the doctors did helped me. Finally I heard a voice say, “Im giving you another chance.” I turned from my sin and quit sharing the so called prophecies that I received (false prophecies from Satan) and I began to get better. I heard in my spirit, James 5:11. I was anointed by the elders in the church and was healed a couple days later. I received the peace again. That is how I know they were not from God. I repented and God gave me peace again. I am back under Gods grace and protection.

    Also, I am reminded of this group of text in Luke 22:31,32 where Jesus told Simon Peter: “And the Lord said, Simon, Simon, behold, Satan hath desired to have you, that he may sift you as wheat. But I have prayed for thee, that thy faith fail not: and when thou art converted, strengthen thy brethren.” I know the scriptures talk about the trying of our faith worketh patience. I really don’t think that God would allow just any Christian to go through this. I do believe that I went through it for a reason. There are many right now that are being confused and deceived by Satan. They truly believe they are doing the work of the Lord. (False prophets) I have went to them personally and tried to talk to them to help them overcome this, just as I did.

    You made a statement, “You don’t know what I’m trying to accomplish here.” I am trying to warn others to be vigilant and aware of Satans snares. He doesn’t go after those that are not Christians like he does the believer. He is a deceiver, liar and tempter. Ephesians 6:13-18 says: Wherefore take unto you the whole armour of God, that ye may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand. Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness; And your feet shod with the preparation of the gospel of peace; Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked. And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God: Praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, and watching thereunto with all perseverance and supplication for all saints;

    Feel free to ask any more questions.

Leave a Reply

