Giving Thanks This Season

happythanksgiving

Yes everyone enjoys holidays and spending time with family and friends but what is the importance of giving of thanks.  What is the big deal?  To answer this question, First I must take time to tell you that everything you have in this life was given to you freely.  Don’t think for a second that you earned anything.  You might work 70 hours a week or own some great business, or might even be a doctor that praises himself as highly esteemed.  Let me tell you that without the grace of God, you wouldn’t have anything.  You wouldn’t have life, oxygen, trees that make houses or water that you drink.  You wouldn’t have a brain to tell you what to do and how to act.  You would not exist without a God that made you.  He made you unique and functioning, which means that you are able to work and build and hunt for food.  You might think this sounds harsh but sometimes people need an eye opener.  Sometimes people need to be humbled and come to the truth.  Sometimes people need to bow their knees and thank a merciful God, and seek repentance from their own pride and feelings of self entitlement.

The Bible tells us: “In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you” (1 Thessalonians 5:18).  The Apostle Paul said in Acts 17:28- “For in him we live, and move, and have our being.”  He went on to teach the brethren at Colosse how to be thankful when he said, “Giving thanks unto the Father, which hath made us meet to be partakers of the inheritance of the saints in light:  Who hath delivered us from the power of darkness, and hath translated us into the kingdom of his dear Son:”  He knew that it was important to recognize that God gives us the right to be partaker of his inheritance, which is the kingdom of Jesus Christ. So give thanks to God this season for his love and mercy, and for the food he has given you.  He deserves all our honor and praise.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone and I hope you have a safe and enjoyable holiday with your family and friends.  I have enjoyed talking with fellow believers in Christ. I hope I have helped you in some form or fashion.  I hope I have brought to you important information regarding salvation, love, forgiveness, bible lessons, end time news and such.  I write to you today to tell you how I have enjoyed spending time with you this last year.  I hope I have answered questions that maybe you were struggling with, or questions that you never thought to ask.  I want to thank each and everyone of you for taking time out of your busy day to read this blog.  I pray that you all have a personal relationship with the Father and his son Jesus Christ.  If not, it is not too late.  I urge you to accept Jesus now and repent from your sins.  I hope I have reached you on a personal level and I look forward to meeting you all in Heaven soon!  Happy Thanksgiving to my blog friends.

Related scriptures:

Ephesians 5:20-  Giving thanks always for all things unto God and the Father in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ;

Colossians 1:12-Giving thanks unto the Father, which hath made us meet to be partakers of the inheritance of the saints in light:

Romans 14:6-He that regardeth the day, regardeth it unto the Lord; and he that regardeth not the day, to the Lord he doth not regard it. He that eateth, eateth to the Lord, for he giveth God thanks; and he that eateth not, to the Lord he eateth not, and giveth God thanks.

Hebrews 13:15- By him therefore let us offer the sacrifice of praise to God continually, that is, the fruit of our lips giving thanks to his name.

Luke 17:16- And fell down on his face at his feet, giving him thanks: and he was a Samaritan.

Luke 22:19- And he took bread, and gave thanks, and brake it, and gave unto them, saying, This is my body which is given for you: this do in remembrance of me.

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

