Killing the Innocent

abortion

Abortion is the termination of pregnancy by the removal of a fetus, embryo or baby from the uterus before birth.  An estimated 44 million abortions are performed globally each year. Women perform these for different reasons such as: they were raped, afraid, forced to by husband or boyfriend, or instructed to by a physician. Any reason is murder in the eyes of God. Don’t you know that God knows what he is doing? Only God has the ability to give life and he should be the only one that can take it. I didn’t say that God will not forgive you because he will, if you go to him in prayer with a sorrowful and repentful heart.  You need to realize the importance of an innocent human life.

There has been controversy in the news lately whether the abortion pill should be paid for my employers.  Abortion is not a God-given choice but a demonic influence by Satan himself. He knows that the pure evil of killing an innocent life is an abomination in the eyes of the Lord. Nothing can be more evil in the world than killing an innocent baby for any reason. Some may argue that it is not a baby before it is born. I beg to differ. God perfectly describes his definition of life in his word.  One example is that God said he knew Jeremiah in the womb before he formed him.  That means before Jeremiah was completely formed in the womb, God knew him.  See scriptures below for more examples.

Satan wants to burden you with the cares of this life. He wants you to worry about the ‘what ifs’ and make you dwell on the evil that is in the world. God wants to give you comfort and his protection. 2 Timothy 1:7 says, “For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.”  Don’t kill your child out of fear or because someone else tells you to do so.  Allow God to work in your life and he can and will help you through this trial if you would allow him to.  Call upon Jesus and let him be the Lord of your life.  Don’t let man tell you to do something that God has called an abomination.

  • Jeremiah 1:5-Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee, and I ordained thee a prophet unto the nations.
  • Isaiah 44:24-Thus saith the Lord, thy redeemer, and he that formed thee from the womb, I am the Lord that maketh all things; that stretcheth forth the heavens alone; that spreadeth abroad the earth by myself;
  • Isaiah 49:1-Listen, O isles, unto me; and hearken, ye people, from far; The Lord hath called me from the womb; from the bowels of my mother hath he made mention of my name.
  • Isaiah 66:9-Shall I bring to the birth, and not cause to bring forth? saith the Lord: shall I cause to bring forth, and shut the womb? saith thy God.
  • Jeremiah 20:17-Because he slew me not from the womb; or that my mother might have been my grave, and her womb to be always great with me.
  • Psalm 139:13-For thou hast possessed my reins: thou hast covered me in my mother’s womb.
  • Genesis 49:25-Even by the God of thy father, who shall help thee; and by the Almighty, who shall bless thee with blessings of heaven above, blessings of the deep that lieth under, blessings of the breasts, and of the womb:
  • Psalm 127:3-Lo, children are an heritage of the Lord: and the fruit of the womb is his reward.
  • Judges 13:5-For, lo, thou shalt conceive, and bear a son; and no razor shall come on his head: for the child shall be a Nazarite unto God from the womb: and he shall begin to deliver Israel out of the hand of the Philistines.
  • Isaiah 49:5-And now, saith the Lord that formed me from the womb to be his servant, to bring Jacob again to him, Though Israel be not gathered, yet shall I be glorious in the eyes of the Lord, and my God shall be my strength.
  • Hosea 12:3-He took his brother by the heel in the womb, and by his strength he had power with God:
  • Luke 1:31-And, behold, thou shalt conceive in thy womb, and bring forth a son, and shalt call his name Jesus.
  • Galatians 1:15-But when it pleased God, who separated me from my mother’s womb, and called me by his grace.
About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

