Spiritual Baptism- Anointing of the Holy Spirit

spirit

Many today are turning to their own beliefs and are being deceived my seducing spirits.  We must try the spirits to see if they are from God or not.  Just because someone is claiming to be a minister for the name of the Lord, we must learn to discern the truth.  Yesterday my pastor preached about Spiritual Baptism, which is receiving the Holy Spirit.  I have been led to talk about this, even though this is not a topic many want to hear.

The Bible tells us that an atonement was necessary for the remission of sins for God to sanctify and accept you as his son (Exodus 29:33). God told the Israelites that they should do a continual burnt offering throughout their generations at the door of the tabernacle of the congregation before the Lord (Exodus 29:42).  This sacrifice was for an atonement for their sins.  When Jesus died on the cross, he became our sacrifice –the lamb without spot or blemish.  1 Corinthians 5:7 says, “Purge out therefore the old leaven, that ye may be a new lump, as ye are unleavened. For even Christ our passover is sacrificed for us.”

God doesn’t accept just any sacrifice but only accepts an unblemished sacrifice.  He expects only the perfect sacrifice, then we will receive the anointing of the Holy Spirit.  Jesus Christ is the only perfect sacrifice freely given to those that accept him.  We must have a personal relationship with him in order to receive this sin atonement.  We need to resist the devil daily, and fully surrender to the Lord.  We must be willing to take up our cross and follow the Lord. Our repentance needs to be genuine and whole hearted with a spirit of humility and bond of perfectness.  Our works should show who we are in the Lord, always asking the Lord for his will for our lives.  Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering (Hebrews 10:23).  We should not be turned around with every wind of doctrine (Ephesians 4:14). We should hold true to the gospel of Christ and share it to others.

The people of Israel were unfaithful, complainers and unthankful for what the Lord had done for them. They end up wandering in the wilderness for forty years because they were not obedient. Today we wander around in the wilderness of sin but we can escape if we have surrendered to Christ.  We  can do this by bearing our cross daily. Matthew 16:24 says, ” Then said Jesus unto his disciples, If any man will come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me.”  We must resist the devil and he will flee from us.  It doesn’t matter what others say about you, your concern is to do the will of him that sent you.

Matthew 3:11 says, “ I indeed baptize you with water unto repentance. but he that cometh after me is mightier than I, whose shoes I am not worthy to bear: he shall baptize you with the Holy Ghost, and with fire.”  The Holy Spirit will teach you all things that you need to know about the Lord.  Some preachers will tell you that speaking in tongues is necessary for Spiritual Baptism.  That is not true.  Speaking in different tongues was a gift given to only a select few.  God gives different men different gifts.  Not all men receive the same gift.  See this related post.

I remember the day I received the Lord, there was a change in me.  I had a desire to help those that didn’t know Christ.  I was saddened at the thought of those going to Hell.  I wanted to do whatever I could to help those that didn’t know Jesus.  The question I ask you, have you fully surrendered your life to Christ?

I do not take this ministry lightly but whole-hearted to the Lord.  I may have enemies that will fight against me but the Lord knows my heart.  I pray that I will do his service and not my own.  I pray that everything I do will be for his glory and for the work of the ministry.

Related scriptures:

Romans 6:3,4-Know ye not, that so many of us as were baptized into Jesus Christ were baptized into his death?  Therefore we are buried with him by baptism into death: that like as Christ was raised up from the dead by the glory of the Father, even so we also should walk in newness of life.

Malachi 3:3-And he shall sit as a refiner and purifier of silver: and he shall purify the sons of Levi, and purge them as gold and silver, that they may offer unto the Lord an offering in righteousness.

John 14:15-17-If ye love me, keep my commandments.  And I will pray the Father, and he shall give you another Comforter, that he may abide with you for ever;  Even the Spirit of truth; whom the world cannot receive, because it seeth him not, neither knoweth him: but ye know him; for he dwelleth with you, and shall be in you.

Matthew 7:14-Because strait is the gate, and narrow is the way, which leadeth unto life, and few there be that find it.

John 14:26-But the Comforter, which is the Holy Ghost, whom the Father will send in my name, he shall teach you all things, and bring all things to your remembrance, whatsoever I have said unto you.

Luke 11:13-If ye then, being evil, know how to give good gifts unto your children: how much more shall your heavenly Father give the Holy Spirit to them that ask him?

Ephesians 4:14,15-That we henceforth be no more children, tossed to and fro, and carried about with every wind of doctrine, by the sleight of men, and cunning craftiness, whereby they lie in wait to deceive;  But speaking the truth in love, may grow up into him in all things, which is the head, even Christ:

Related post:

https://godlywitnesses.wordpress.com/2013/09/03/saved-by-the-blood-of-jesus/

https://godlywitnesses.wordpress.com/2014/07/16/the-bonds-of-sin/

https://godlywitnesses.wordpress.com/2014/01/14/what-is-baptism/

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spiritual Baptism- Anointing of the Holy Spirit

  1. Pingback: Taught by the Holy Spirit | Godly Witnesses For Christ

  2. Pingback: Learning More About Jesus Christ- Important Posts | Godly Witnesses For Christ

  3. Pingback: Ye Must Be Born Again | Godly Witnesses For Christ

Leave a Reply

