Struggling With Depression, Anxiety or Stress

cast

This post is dedicated to those that are struggling with depression, stress or emotional struggles.  You may have had to deal with things in your past that keep you anxious and in emotional turmoil.  Satan works hard to hinder the lives of Christians and those that serve God in any way possible.  Sometimes God allows us to go through things to help us and bring us closer to him.  When a person has overcome a traumatic event or stressful situation, they can see the world in a different perspective than those that haven’t.  When Satan attacks you in every direction, then you know that you are serving the Lord in the right way.  Satan wants you to feel defeated, where you will become unprofitable for the Lord (Mark 4:19).

God has helped me overcome things that have been difficult to deal with.  I was able to overcome those situations by relying more on God, therefore increasing my faith and trust in him.  In the past, I have had my struggles with anxiety and health issues.  From a teenager, my heart has had an abnormal heart rhythm that has left me anxious and tired many days.  Another time, I was sick for three months and couldn’t hardly move. The doctors didn’t know what was wrong with me.  After much prayer God healed me, and I have never had another episode again.  Another situation was when my daughter started having seizures at an early age.  I felt helpless and unable to deal with the problems she was facing.  I questioned why God would allow her to go through what she went through.  After a couple of  years of praying, God worked a miracle in her life and she never had another one.  I thank God for helping her overcome that situation and am constantly reminded how great a God I serve.

shepNo matter what you are going through, you have a Heavenly Father who cares about you.  He said, he will never leave you or forsake you.  He says to cast your cares upon him, because he cares for you (1 Peter 5:7). When things become overwhelming I am reminded of the 23rd Psalm.  Jesus is our Shepherd where we don’t have to worry.  He calms us by “leading us beside the still waters;”  He gives us that peace that compasseth all understanding.  We do not have to fear  our past sins because he can restore our souls, like he promised (1 John 1:9).  He leads us into the path of righteousness. His scriptures can lead us into the right path and they can comfort us in times of sorrow.  We can believe God when he tells us that his goodness and mercy will follow us all the days of our life, because one day we will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.  Jesus will be our protector and shield and provide for us all the days of our lives.  Have you fully surrendered to Jesus?  Trust in him today and you will never be sorry.

Related scriptures:

Matthew 11:29- Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.

Mark 4:19- And the cares of this world, and the deceitfulness of riches, and the lusts of other things entering in, choke the word, and it becometh unfruitful.

Matthew 6:25- Therefore I say unto you, Take no thought for your life, what ye shall eat, or what ye shall drink; nor yet for your body, what ye shall put on. Is not the life more than meat, and the body than raiment? Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they? Which of you by taking thought can add one cubit unto his stature? …

Psalm 23- The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want. He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters.  He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake. Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.  Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over.  Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the Lord for ever.

1 John 1:9- If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

 

 

 

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

