Only One Choice to Make

choice2
Everyday we are faced with decisions and we have to choose between one thing or another. The choice to go to college, the choice to go to work, the choice of getting married or the choice of what to do in life. The thing is that one choice that you make can be a very costly mistake. One choice can be the difference in life or death. One choice can make all the difference. The country singer George Jones made a decision to quit drinking and change his life. In an interview he tells how he made the choice to accept Christ into his life. One might say, “I’m confused about the Bible or I don’t know if I should choose Jesus Christ as my Savior.” See the only right choice one can make about Jesus Christ is to accept him. He is the only way that you can have eternal life. He said, He is the way, the truth and the life. No man can go to the Heavenly father without Jesus.

jesus

Some might blame a choice they made on someone else. They might say, If my mother or my father didn’t make me go to college, I would have made a better choice in my career. Or if the weather was better than I would have gotten to work on time. See the choices we make not only  affect us but it can affect everything in our life. If we knew it was raining, why didn’t we leave for work earlier. If we didn’t go to college, we might be living at home without a job.

See no one can make choices for us. They might give us their opinion but the choice is up to us. Only you can make the right choice for your life.  Accept Jesus Christ as your Savior and it will be the best thing you have ever done.

One thing to think about when making a choice is:

1. Will I regret this later?
2. Will I be ashamed of this later on in life?
3. Am I choosing this decision because it is easier?
4. Am I choosing this because this is what others expect of me?
5. Is fear standing in my way of making a better decision?
6. Is this the best decision for me?

In the Wikipedia, online encyclopedia, it tells us that the definition of choice is “the mental process of judging the merits of multiple options and selecting one or more of them.”

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

