Let Faith Be Your Guide

Many things come to mind when I think of things that I could have done better in my life. I think about all of my past failures, things that I shouldn’t have done, things that I could have done differently. There is no way to undo the past. There is only today and the future to come that a person can live for. After I looked at all of my past mistakes, I am reminded that God forgives us of all transgressions if we only we ask him to. For all have sinned and come short of the glory of God. (Romans 3:23)

We can look at the terrible things that others are doing but we must look at our own mistakes too. We need to examine our own lives first, then we can see God’s love and forgiveness….places where God has forgiven us. Did we deserve his forgiveness? I dare say we do not. God forgives us when we don’t deserve it. God is willing to forgive those that sin against him if we only they would ask. This is the only thing that comforts me from all my past failures.
“For God hath not given us the spirit of fear; but of power, and of love, and of a sound mind.”
2 Timothy 1:7 KJV

If a person truly examines their own lives, they will see that they fail daily. Not one person was perfect in their life except, the Lord Jesus Christ. Our job is to help others realize their mistakes, their sins, and help them come to Jesus for forgiveness. We are to hate sin, not the person.

Sometimes it is hard not to worry about things that you cannot control in your life, but God tells us not to fear, for he will help us and lead us into the way we should go.
Fear thou not; for I am with thee: be not dismayed; for I am thy God: I will strengthen thee; yea, I will help thee; yea, I will uphold thee with the right hand of my righteousness. (Isaiah 41:10)

The only thing that can help us to move forward and to live a life that will be well pleasing into God is our faith in God. Your faith and trust in God will help you overcome evil and guide you in your everyday walk.
Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths. (Proverbs 3:5-6)

The closer you come to God, the more you try to live godly, the more Satan will come against you. He wants you to make a mistake. He wants you to sin. When you do, he will “throw darts” at you and remind you of all your past failures.
Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour: (1 Peter 5:8)

faith

With your faith, you can accomplish great things for God. Look at what some great men in the Bible did with their faith. They stopped the mouth of lions, won battles, won kingdoms, parted the red sea, killed giants, obtained promises, escaped the edge of the sword, etc…. (Hebrews 11:33)  They believed that God was able to do all that he said he would do. They didn’t fear man or Satan. They knew God would protect them. They knew it was more important to fear God, than man. They chose to suffer affliction than to enjoy sin for a season. (Hebrews 11:25)

If we have accepted Christ as our Savior, he forgives us of our sins and we are therefore justified by faith. (Romans 5:1)
When a man’s ways please the Lord, he maketh even his enemies to be at peace with him. (Proverbs 16:7)

God’s thoughts are much higher than our thoughts.  We should not question anything that he does.  Look at Jonah.  God told him to go to  Nineveh to preach.  Jonah didn’t want to go for he knew the people had lived wickedly.  Once the people repented, Jonah was angry because God did not cause evil upon the people. God taught Jonah a lesson about his love and forgiveness. He realized that “Salvation was from the Lord” in Jonah 2:9.

Trust God and allow him to be in control of your life. Pray and ask him to guide you and to forgive you of all your sins. He loves you and will help you if only you trust in him. Allow him to be your master and Lord.

Related information: http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Jonah%203&version=KJV
http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Romans%203&version=KJV

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Let Faith Be Your Guide

  1. Daily Dose says:

    I know I have made many mistakes in my life, but when asked “do you have any regrets?” it’s a deeper answer. Yes, if I have ever hurt anyone I regret that, but God knew how my life would turn out long before I did anything. He knew what my sins would be, and he knew how to draw me back to him. If my life would have taken a different path would it have led to Him? So I take the lot I was dealt and am thankful that he calls me his own.

  2. Pingback: Faith Opens the Door | Godly Witnesses

  3. Pingback: Rooted and Grounded in Christ Jesus | Godly Witnesses

Leave a Reply

