God is With You- Trust in Him

peter

God is always with you; you must learn to trust in him.  I wanted to share two personal stories with you.  One was when my father was dying in the hospital.  God was waiting for my family and I to trust him with our whole heart.  When we gave our sorrow and cares to God, he worked a miracle and healed my father.  God did the unimaginable and what the doctors didn’t think possible.  The doctors had given up on my dad and said he would die.

The other story I wanted to share is from this past weekend.  My son is in the Air Force and I have been worried about him.  He is a Christian but the military is not the best place for one.  If you have ever served in the military, I know you understand what I’m saying. If you have read any of my post, you know that I have been telling everyone that Christ return is near.  I see so many things going on in the world, and I see prophecy being fulfilled.  The Bible speaks of how wicked this world will become in the last days.

My son arrived back in the states after two years and we flew to see him this weekend. There were so many things I wanted to tell my son.  There were things I needed to know.  We attended church together and God revealed to me the very things I needed to know.  He showed me that he knew all the cares and worries that weighed heavily on my mind, as if to say, “I got this.” Amazing how God works.

God is always with us and loves us beyond measure.  He doesn’t want us to worry but to trust in him.  I am honored to serve an amazing God and hope that I can help others see how great God is.  He can be there through your battles, and he can help calm your fears. Today I am reminded of the scriptures from 1 Peter 5:7, “Casting all your care upon him; for he careth for you.”

See Peter had endured so much in his life that he knew what it felt like to have cares and worries of this life.  Therefore, he learned how to trust in God during those times. Once when Peter was in prison, he trusted in God so much, that the Bible says that the angel had to smote him on his side to get him to wake up.  The angel was trying to free him from the prison but Peter didn’t worry about his bondage.  He trusted in God to deliver him or to take care of him no matter the situation.  Read the story below about Peter and the angel.  Have you trusted in God and accepted his son Jesus Christ as your Lord and Savior?  Trust in him and he can free you from your bondage.

Related scriptures:

Acts 12:5-11 – Peter therefore was kept in prison: but prayer was made without ceasing of the church unto God for him.  And when Herod would have brought him forth, the same night Peter was sleeping between two soldiers, bound with two chains: and the keepers before the door kept the prison.  And, behold, the angel of the Lord came upon him, and a light shined in the prison: and he smote Peter on the side, and raised him up, saying, Arise up quickly.  And his chains fell off from his hands.  And the angel said unto him, Gird thyself, and bind on thy sandals. And so he did.  And he saith unto him, Cast thy garment about thee, and follow me. And he went out, and followed him; and wist not that it was true which was done by the angel; but thought he saw a vision. When they were past the first and the second ward, they came unto the iron gate that leadeth unto the city; which opened to them of his own accord: and they went out, and passed on through one street; and forthwith the angel departed from him.

Related post:

Do Not Let Fear Take Control of your Life

Let Faith Be Your Guide

 

About Tracy K

I am a born again believer who has taught Sunday School, Women's Meetings and written blogs and books for the purpose of the ministry. My sole purpose is to spread the gospel of Jesus Christ. I believe Jesus, the son of God, died on a cross for the sins of the whole world. I believe he arose after three days and now sits on the right side of God in Heaven. I believe Jesus Christ is the only way of salvation. Without Jesus, there is no remissions of sins:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment